ModernMsg
4.5/5
Sep 15, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Palomar Hailey
Apartments are super nice, great natural lighting, amazing amenities and appliances; we are hoping the apartment complex gym & clubhouse will open soon!
The Academy Palomar replied on Sep 22, 2020:
Hailey W., thank you for sharing your positive experience! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.
ModernMsg
3.5/5
Sep 15, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Palomar Mollie
We have had several issue with communicating with the Academy Palomar. There were things that needed fixing upon our arrival. Also, we are being charged a lot of money when the gym, study rooms, and community center is not open. Other than that it's a clean beautiful place to live.
The Academy Palomar replied on Sep 22, 2020:
Hello Mollie M., thank you; we appreciate your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you experienced issues in communication with our team. We would love the opportunity to discuss this further with you and help turn your experience around. Please feel free to give us a call at 805-621-7664.
ModernMsg
3.0/5
Sep 14, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Palomar Reagan
I really enjoy the living room and kitchen, but I dislike the bedrooms. They don't have enough room, which is manageable, but you cant hear every noise from the room across from the sliding door. This means I can't have any private conversations, etc when I was expecting privacy. When we toured, we were told that it was only an issue for musicians, who put up sound-proofing. This should come with the unit. Also, my sliding door doesn't even work. The location is nice, though, I just wish we could use the amenities right now considering they were part of the reasons I was willing to pay a higher rent. It is nice that it is furnished.
The Academy Palomar replied on Sep 22, 2020:
Reagan L., thank you for your review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Academy Palomar to continue to improve the living experience! Unfortunately, due to COVID-19, we had to restrict many of our amenities for the safety of residents and staff. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call. Have an awesome day!
ModernMsg
3.0/5
Sep 9, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Palomar Tessa
My room is so much smaller than my roommates who are paying the same price... additionally, the service here is unorganized. On the bright side, everyone is nice and can be understanding and somewhat easy to communicate with. I just wish the rooms were better proportioned and that they were more organized.
The Academy Palomar replied on Sep 9, 2020:
Tessa T., we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
ModernMsg
4.5/5
Sep 8, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Palomar Alyssa
paint comes off walls easily. i like all of the people living in the apartment complex and everyone puts their trash in the right spots. very good
The Academy Palomar replied on Sep 9, 2020:
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
ModernMsg
4.5/5
Sep 7, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Palomar Lisa
I’ve really enjoyed my stay so far at palomar in San Luis Obispo. There are tons of amenities including a fire place and common area to hang out around. Only thing is the place is relatively quite for being student living
The Academy Palomar replied on Sep 9, 2020:
Hi Lisa C., thank you so much for your positive comments about The Academy Palomar! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
ModernMsg
4.0/5
Sep 7, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Palomar Nicole
The Palomar community is very friendly and welcoming. The outside common spaces are used frequently and all are always welcome to join and hangout.
The Academy Palomar replied on Sep 9, 2020:
Hi Nicole G., we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!
ModernMsg
4.0/5
Sep 7, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Palomar Anna
I really enjoy living here. Only reason 4 stars instead of 5 is because the stove and oven were broken when we moved in. The package system is nice and the parking is great.
The Academy Palomar replied on Sep 9, 2020:
Anna B., thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Academy Palomar! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!
ModernMsg
4.0/5
Sep 6, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Palomar Maya
It has very nice amenities and apartments, we aren’t allowed to use the clubhouse though but we are paying just as much which is disappointing.
The Academy Palomar replied on Sep 9, 2020:
Maya L., we really appreciate your positive review. Unfortunately, we have to restrict our amenities due to COVID-19 for the safety of our residents and staff. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Sep 2, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Palomar Sophia
My resident experience so far has been lovely. I love how many appliances come with the apartment, including a washer and dryer, garbage disposal, dishwasher and more. Although we have had a few maintenance problems in our apartment, people come and fix the problem almost immediately and are very friendly.
The Academy Palomar replied on Sep 3, 2020:
Hi Sophia P.! We're so happy you are enjoying your new place! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
CALL US APPLY NOW