4.4/5
4.4 /5
40 Reviews

ModernMsg
5.0/5
Oct 23, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Palomar Mikaelah
Academy Palomar is a safe and clean place to live. The apartments are new and nicely furnished with plenty of space in the bedrooms and common areas. The outside grounds are kept clean and sanitized and there are comfortable places to hang out and study.
The Academy Palomar replied on Oct 27, 2020:
Mikaelah M., it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Oct 21, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Palomar Connor
I don't have anything to write, I just want the free points so I can have your money and spend it on some really nice Jordans or something else.
The Academy Palomar replied on Oct 27, 2020:
Hello Connor W., we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback.
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Oct 8, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Palomar Jordan
The Academy Palomar is a great place to be. The amenities are great and the staff is very nice. All of the neighbors are also really nice. Overall, I have really enjoyed my experience.
The Academy Palomar replied on Oct 9, 2020:
Jordan H., thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Academy Palomar! Have a great day!
ModernMsg
4.5/5
Oct 1, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Palomar Roya
I really like living here. The apartment and amenities are so nice and this year there is a great community here too! The staff are nice and quick to fix any problems
The Academy Palomar replied on Oct 5, 2020:
Roya S., we are so happy to read such a great review about The Academy Palomar! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!
ModernMsg
4.0/5
Oct 1, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Palomar Kerrie
I enjoy my roommates and the amenities very much! One thing I don't like is how loud my neighbors are above and next to me. I really enjoy the amenities offered by the clubhouse, that is my favorite part of the community!
The Academy Palomar replied on Oct 5, 2020:
Hello Kerrie L., we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you ever have any concern with noise complaints, please feel free to contact us at the office for assistance. We are always happy to help! Have a great day!
ModernMsg
4.0/5
Sep 30, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Palomar Bryce
It has been fairly decent. The rooms are in good shape and it’s clean. The only issue noticed was the stove top has a white heat stain and one of the sink’s water pressure is too low.
The Academy Palomar replied on Sep 30, 2020:
Hello Bryce S., we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you would like to submit a maintenance request, we would be happy to assist with any maintenance concerns you may have! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Sep 16, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Palomar Brandon
This place is beautiful and comes with all the amenities. The community is good and it’s always very peaceful and quiet. Although it’s not open yet I am excited to use the exercise room.
The Academy Palomar replied on Sep 22, 2020:
Hi Brandon O., thank you so much for your positive comments about The Academy Palomar! If you have any questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!
ModernMsg
4.5/5
Sep 15, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Palomar Georgetta
Really nice apartments with very friendly staff, ran into some problems with needing fixes but staff are very willing to help and ensure residents are happy.
The Academy Palomar replied on Sep 22, 2020:
Hi Georgetta M.! We're so happy we were able to help you out! If you have any further troubles or need assistance, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!
ModernMsg
3.0/5
Sep 15, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Palomar Sarah
Beautiful community and apartments. GREAT maintenance team. We have not waited more than a day after submitting a maintenance request to get something fixed. During COVID however, I would appreciate our rent being lowered due to all the community amenities that are unavailable right now (gym, printing, study rooms, coffee machine, etc.). In my opinion, having those amenities justified paying the incredibly overpriced rent. If not, I think they could at least open the gym by appointment, cleaning in between appointments and requiring masks. Overall, great place to live but I’m not sure if I’m getting my money’s worth. My β€œsingle” room is more like a double with a thin see-through divider, all of my roommates bedrooms are different sizes even though we all pay the same amount and they were advertised as identical, we have no access to many of the community amenities, and getting a parking spot is extremely overpriced (over $1000 for the school year on top of rent).
The Academy Palomar replied on Sep 22, 2020:
Sarah U., thank you for your review. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. We would love the chance to speak with you and turn your experience around. Please feel free to give us a call at 805-621-7664. Thank you!
ModernMsg
3.5/5
Sep 15, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Palomar Angelique
I really love living here but with all the amenities being cut for at least part of this year, we should be compensated for that! Work orders are processed in a speedy manor, which I appreciate!
The Academy Palomar replied on Sep 22, 2020:
Hello Angelique R., we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Due to COVID-19, we had to close down many of our amenities for the safety of Residents and Staff. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!
CALL US APPLY NOW